Congratulating The Winners Of The Australian & New Zealand Boutique Wine Show

Australian and New Zealand Boutique Wine Show

Just Wines would like to congratulate the winners of the 2017 Australian and New Zealand Boutique Wine Show, which were announced by the Association of Australian Boutique Winemakers (AABW) at its event earlier today. For those who are unaware, Just Wines is a corporate sponsor of the AABW.  Without further ado, let us share the names of the winning wines with you!

  • The 2015 vintage of Riesling by Jaeschkes Hill River Clare Estate. By Owner and Winemaker Lyn Jaeschke, the wine comes from the Polish Hill River region in Clare Valley, South Australia.
  • Coolangatta Estate Estate Grown Semillon 2009 crafted by Winemaker Andrew Spinaze. The fruit for this white was sourced from Shoalhaven Coast in New South Wales. Coolangatta Estate is headed by Greg Bishop.
  • The Darling Sauvignon Blanc 2016 was the winning Sauv Blanc. Capturing the characteristics of fruit from Marlborough, the wine was produced by Winemaker Chris Darling, who also leads the company.
  • The wine to win The Max Lake Memorial Trophy was The Willow Chardonnay 2013 by Heydon Estate. It’s a Margaret River Chardonnay. (Western Australia) The Winemaker behind the drink is Mark Messenger, while the brand is owned by George Heydon.
  • The 2012 Marsanne Viognier by Wanted Man was also among the winners. Produced using grapes from Heathcote, Victoria, this wine can be credited to Winemaker Matt Harrop. Eliza Mantello is the Proprietor of the company.
  • Adelaide Hills-based Hahndorf Hill Winery’s Gruner Veltliner – White Mischief 2016 was awarded in the class of White Wine Varieties. The credit of this wine goes to Owner & Winemaker Larry Jacobs, and his team.
  • Charles Sturt University Boutique Winery bagged the award for its Rose' Tempranillo, 2016 vintage. The wine was grown in Riverina, New South Wales. The drink was crafted by Winemaker Campbell Meeks. The brand has Owner Narrelle Ingold at the helm of its affairs.
  • The winning Pinot Noir was announced to be from Home Hill Winery2015 Kelly's Reserve Pinot Noir. The wine hails from Huon Valley, Tasmania. Gillie Lipscombe is the winemaker behind this wonderful red wine, while Kelly Bennett is the one behind the winery.
  • Twisted River Shiraz – Viognier 2016 bagged an accolade too. The wine was grown 60km north of Orange in New South Wales. Chris Derrez and Lucy Maddox are the Winemakers. The Proprietors are Michelle Davies and Helen Armstrong.
  • Brash Vineyard Single Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon 2014 was another of the winners. It’s a wine from the renowned Margaret River wine region. This wine can be credited to Winemaker Bruce Dukes and his team. The owner of the company is Chris Carter.
  • 2016 Shiraz Grenache Tempranillo “Tinta Rouge” by Sittella Wines was another of the winners. Owner and Winemaker Colby Quirk can be credited for the wine. It’s a wine from Swan Valley in Western Australia.
  • Tenafeate Creek Wines’ 2016 Tempranillo was the winner among the Red Wine Varieties. The wine was grown in One Tree Hill region of South Australia. Owner and Winemaker Michael Costa is behind this award-winner.
  • Brown Muscat from Stanton and Killeen Wines won the prestigious Chris Killeen Memorial Trophy. It hails from Rutherglen, Victoria, and is a creation by Winemaker Andrew Drumm. Wendy Killeen is the Owner.
Tags: , ,

Related Posts

Previous Post Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


About Just Wines

The Wines E-store, We blog about Wines.

The Wines E-store, We blog about Wines.

This season, the Just Wines blog will showcase a series of historic posts from the Australia's Wine Industry.