"Just Wines - Trusted by Australian wine lovers to deliver millions of bottles every year"

Australian Capital Territory

We can't find products matching the selection.

Buy Australian Capital Territory Wines Online


The Australian Capital Territory (ACT), also known as the Federal Capital Territory, is the federal district of Australia which received its Geographical Indication (GI) on January 26, 1994. Located in the south-east of the country and enclosed within New South Wales, the territory contains the capital city of Australia, Canberra. The weather of the ACT is influenced by its elevation of 650 metres and distance from the coast and experiences four distinct seasons. The entirely planned city, Canberra, is noted for its warm to hot, dry summers, and cold winters with occasional fog and frosts. Apart from the established city of Canberra, the Australian Capital Territory also includes agricultural land which is mainly utilised as vineyards or for cattle farming. The Canberra District wine region, located around the city of Canberra, covers the northern part of Australian Capital Territory. The vineyards and wineries located within the territory are known for producing world-class wines.