"Just Wines - Trusted by Australian wine lovers to deliver millions of bottles every year"

North East Victoria


Items 1-12 of 48

Set Ascending Direction
per page
Filter Filter

Buy North East Victoria Wines Online


As one of six largest wine zones in the Victoria, North East Victoria comprises five wine regions with diverse styles and terroirs. The zone became an Australian Geographical Indication in May 1996 with Alpine Valleys, Beechworth, Glenrowan, King Valley and Rutherglen as its five wine regions. The zone includes the Great Dividing Range’s western slopes and is bounded by the Murray River on the north. Rutherglen and Glenrowan wine regions are also known for caramelly, rich fortified wines. Higher altitudes in Alpine and King Valley produce more aromatic and elegant wines, especially the famous sparkling wines made from King Valley Glera grape variety. Beechworth wine region is known for Australia's most prestigious red wines made from Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Shiraz.