"Just Wines - Trusted by Australian wine lovers to deliver millions of bottles every year"

The Peninsulas

We can't find products matching the selection.

Buy The Peninsulas Wines Online


The Peninsulas wine zone is located in South Australia. It covers the entire Yorke Peninsula, a portion of South Australia's Mid North, a part of the Eyre Peninsula, and the islands located off the adjoining coastline. To its north, the zone is bounded by the Far North zone. Mount Lofty Ranges zone sits to its east. The Peninsulas was marked as an Australian Geographical Indication in December 1996. As of 2018, the entire zone doesn’t have any officially recognised wine region.

However, the locality around Port Lincoln city is informally known as the ‘Southern Eyre Peninsula region’. In total there are 4 wineries located within The Peninsulas zone. Cabernet Sauvignon and Shiraz are the top wine grape varieties grown around here.