"Just Wines - Trusted by Australian wine lovers to deliver millions of bottles every year"
Shop By

Central Otago

Items 1-12 of 25

Set Ascending Direction
per page
Filter Filter

Buy Central Otago Wines Online


Central Otago wine region is a land of snow-capped mountains and sparkling rivers. Central Otago wineries and vineyards are based on distinctive mountainous terrain, each having a unique climate, aspect and altitude. Pinot Noir is the flagship variety of this New Zealand wine region. The region is well-known for producing excellent aromatics, Sauvignon Blanc and Chardonnay. This cool-climate region holds a strong winemaking history with the first Gold Medal received in 1881 for its 'Burgundy'. Central Otago wines have a great intensity and finesse with focus on sub-regional expression. Wanaka, Gibbston, Bannockburn, Alexandra, Bendigo and Cromwell are the six subregions of Central Otago.